Hello world!

Full confession here…I am new to WordPress and I am a total newbie when it comes to writing blogs.  I can’t even remember the last time that I had to write anything more than signing my name on a check.  Why did I start a blog?  I once heard that if you’re going to write about something then it should be something you’re passionate about.  Well, I like love to bike.  So what better than to start a blog about biking in NYC!

I have owned a bike in NYC for many years but work and the lack of bike lanes years ago had relegated me to the occasional rides in Central Park.  I think I probably rode my bike all of ten time all those years that I had my bike.  The rest of the time it was just stored in the basement of my building.

My current bike is seven months old and I have ridden it hundreds of miles already!  It’s a Brompton folding bike.

I have ridden it in the Tour de Queens, The NYC Century Bike Tour, The Tour de Bronx, and numerous other smaller organized rides.  Now that there are more bike lanes in NYC than ever I even get to ride it to do my everyday errands.

Did I mention that it folds up small enough to fit in a shopping cart?

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Hi MondayBiker! Congrats on your bike blog. I look forward to reading more entries. I am totally infatuated with Bromptons, and someday, will trade in a bike, and buy one. They seem very well made, stylish, and certainly convenient!

    • Hi! Thank you for your comment. I started this blog because I was totally INSPIRED (pun shamelessly intended) by women bike blogs that I’ve read. I didn’t see any women Brompton blogs so I figured “What the heck…” Yes, the Brompton is pretty neat. My husband “borrows” it whenever I’m not looking 😉

Leave a Reply

